Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

goats-692660__180

It seems it’s the battle cry of modern times. You must compete… with your coworkers for positions, with other businesses if you’re an entrepreneur, with other women if you’re single. But, I’m here to shatter the myth. There is no competition with anyone. The secret ghost that you are fighting with is only yourself.

Well, Tonya… what do you mean?

We are all spirits who’ve left the Creator to come here on a mission. Our purpose is to advance God’s Kingdom and we do that by becoming the highest and best version of ourselves. We struggle simply because we’ve forgotten. Forgotten the mission. Forgotten our role. Forgotten who we truly are.

Our job is to remember. Remember that we are beautiful souls on a magnificent journey of becoming who we were truly meant to be…. beings of light who serve humanity with our gifts, who love one another, who find joy in simply living. Each day should be a step toward that self- actualization, toward our own blossoming. Toward our own healing. To becoming a shining example that leads the way for others.

So the notion of competition makes no sense. If I’m becoming me as fully and completely as I truly can, why am I concerned about what others are doing? What’s for me is for me. Period. As long as I keep becoming the best version of myself that I possibly can each and every day, nothing will be kept from me. Each blunder or obstacle that I face is strictly my own and it serves to further expand me more fully into the person that I can be. The same is true for you.

So there’s no need to look left or right and concern yourself with what others do. Ask yourself each day… Am I doing the best that I possibly can? If the answer is yes, trust and allow the beautiful unfolding that is YOUR life and yours only and bless all the others who are undergoing the same process.

woman_only_logo_color

 

 

 

To your journey,

Tonya

Tonya Lampley is a fiction author and Certified Life Coach. She is passionate about living life to the fullest and uses skills learned from her work as a coach as well as lessons from her own journey to write articles providing tips for successful living and to tell stories of hope and personal triumph. Her debut novel was titled A Taste of Love and was a National Indie Excellence Awards finalist. For more information about Tonya and her works please visit www.TonyaLampley.com.

 

