Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Carter, President, Politician, Sadat

Wouldn’t it be great to say that? To have lived a life with no regrets? To know that when your time comes, there’s nothing left to do, nothing left undone?

As I read that quote, I felt a quickening in my own spirit. There’s more I could be doing, more people I could be helping, more time I could be enjoying. I could take more risk and lean into my purpose a little more. I could strengthen my relationships. I could check off a few more things on my “bucket list.” Start planning my “trip of a lifetime.”

This finite number of years we’ve been given is such a precious gift. Ask yourself…are you wasting it? Are you letting a single precious moment go by without truly living?

Are you being the best you can be or at least moving toward it? Do you go to bed at night with a sense of fulfillment? Gladness?

I realized that I could do more.

I’m inspired by the great president and humanitarian, Jimmy Carter. I want to spend my last days in peace and joy. I want to look back over my life with no regrets. I want to have truly lived a great life.

To Your Journey,

Tonya

Tonya Lampley is a fiction author writing on life, love and the journey. Her debut novel was titled A Taste of Love and was a 2012 NIEA finalist. Her second book is titled Indiscretion. Both books are available on Amazon. For more information about Tonya and her works please visit www.TonyaLampley.com. Free short story available here!

 

