Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

sun-flower-493951__180I’m on a mission to be rid of random. What do I mean…you ask? Stuff that has no purpose. I started with people. Sounds cruel and impersonal, I know, but it’s one of the most loving things we can do. If you have people in your space that you tolerate, whose interactions are less than joyous, who add nothing to your life and quite possible detract, free those people to go build relationships with folks who are like minded. If they are complainers, let them find others to complain with…they’ll find the time spent more enjoyable. Haters? Same thing. I’ve slowly disconnected from people who don’t come into my space with love, peace and joy or bring some kind of enjoyment to the experience and it’s been incredibly freeing.

Next was my office. I had a period where I got really busy and clutter was piling. I had random pieces of paper everywhere. Things I “intended” to follow up on or felt I “needed” to keep, like they were maps to buried treasure. I thought to myself…anything on these random pieces of paper and hundred sticky notes is probably sitting somewhere on the internet in the off chance you might need it or can easily be obtained through some other source. Bottom line…throw it in the garbage. And that’s what I did. Next will be my closet.

I feel like I can breathe again. I’ve given myself an incredible gift…Space. Room to grow. Room to receive. Now, I can return my focus to living intentionally, making conscious decisions on what I allow into my space and being willing to part with things that aren’t serving me–only keeping what “needs” to be kept—which I’m finding is very little. Simplicity is the key to a happy life. Yeah..simplicity is the key to a happy life 🙂

To Your Journey,

Tonya

Tonya Lampley is a fiction author writing on life, love and the journey. Her debut novel was titled A Taste of Love and was a 2012 NIEA finalist. Her second book is titled Indiscretion. Both books are available on Amazon. For more information about Tonya and her works please visit www.TonyaLampley.com. Free short story available here!

 

