Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

translate-110777__180

Okay, so I’ve been working really hard on several things—mainly trying to finish up my current book. Long days. Weekends. Even when I was supposed to be spending time with my husband. I know, shameful. I used the excuse that he was watching the NCAA tournaments and really wasn’t focused on me anyway. It was like I had grown a new appendage…my laptop. My husband kept complaining about it. I just kept saying, I’m almost there, just a little while longer.

The universe is always speaking to us. It uses people, circumstances, events. It’s a quiet voice, initially. At this stage, we often ignore it. But then it gets louder. Ignore it then and it will start screaming.

So, after I ignored the still quiet voice inside that kept telling me I needed to take a break. After I pushed through wisdom’s call to stop…I fell down the stairs ;-). It happened so fast, it took me a minute to realize what had happened. I lay flat, at the bottom of the stairs, my beloved laptop a few feet away. The universe had just yelled at me. The inkling had been there to slow down, to get my life back in balance; to resume meditation and yoga, but I kept grinding on. So…Pow!

This time I got it. I’ve heard the universe loud and clear and I’m thankful for the reminder. When moving toward any goal, it’s always better to find the flow of your life. I had to ask myself…what’s your hurry? Have you lost faith? Are you pushing against or allowing your life to flow? Rushing and impatience never helps anyone achieve anything worthwhile. Instead, trust and patience are the marks of a well lived life.

Guess what? My laptop is extremely slow today. Because of the soreness, so am I. Coincidence? I think not.

To Your Journey,

Tonya

Tonya Lampley is a fiction author writing on life, love and the journey. Her debut novel was titled A Taste of Love and was a 2012 NIEA finalist. Her second book is titled Indiscretion. Both books are available on Amazon. For more information about Tonya and her works please visit www.TonyaLampley.com. Free short story available here!

